First book review for our IBM WebSphere DataPower SOA Appliance Handbook was posted on Amazon today.  This 900 page book is chock-full of everything DataPower!

5.0 out of 5 stars Best DataPower Resource Available, February 3, 2009

Disclaimer – I work for IBM in DataPower Technical Sales and I know 3 of the 5 authors of this book.

That being said, this is an excellent, long-overdue treatise on DataPower. The “DataPower Bible” if you will.

My first exposure to DataPower was in March of 2007. The idea of pushing expensive software functions (xml/crypto) into hardware was an epiphany for me.

I decided to pursue this with vigor.

My initial excitement was tempered by the huge learning curve that awaited me. DataPower information was fragmented and the extensive capabilities of the device challenged me to learn many new things.

There was never a single, authoritative source for DataPower information and best practices…….until now!!!

I am now carrying these 900 pages in my backpack and insisting that my customers purchase this book.

